F8 Freeze

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

User avatar
ShawnMx
A Tradition of Service
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:56 am
Ingame name: cameron ferguson

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by ShawnMx » Sun Feb 10, 2019 7:20 pm

there used to be a time where this wasn't an issue ngl, but yeah everyone lives with it.
if you have shadowplay and ur being chased, best bet is to f7 to clear ur chat and just save the pursuit or w/e, review the footage and ss it from there.
that's what i always did just due to the freeze often messing me over.

User avatar
Picky
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 4874
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 3:31 pm

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Picky » Mon Feb 11, 2019 3:14 pm

Plagarism wrote:
Wed Feb 06, 2019 3:43 pm
As people mentioned above, that's normal that SA:MP freezes for a second or two, not much you can do about it, however, a few years ago I was using Overwolf (or something like this) so by that, you don't have to press F8 or so, it doesn't freeze your game and makes it easier if you're chasing someone or trying to escape and do a few nice screens.

Have you tried any programs for screenshots?
Image

User avatar
Matthew_Pilonte
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 251
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:34 am

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Matthew_Pilonte » Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:08 pm

Actually there is a fix, you can take screenshots without having it freeze at all. It's a CLEO of sorts that I used to have on my old PC.

I never used it on LS though cause I don't think you can use any sort of CLEO here. I'll share it if someone can confirm that it's OK. It doesn't really give you any advantage, too.
Alhamdulillah for everything.

User avatar
Rico Kilo
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1137
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 2:10 pm
Ingame name: Rico
Location: London

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Rico Kilo » Thu Feb 14, 2019 10:32 pm

Matthew_Pilonte wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:08 pm
Actually there is a fix, you can take screenshots without having it freeze at all. It's a CLEO of sorts that I used to have on my old PC.

I never used it on LS though cause I don't think you can use any sort of CLEO here. I'll share it if someone can confirm that it's OK. It doesn't really give you any advantage, too.
If it gives you no advantages, then it is allowed.

User avatar
Helius
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 727
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 4:09 pm
Ingame name: Manuel Peralta
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Helius » Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:28 pm

Has your issue been resolved?

User avatar
dollar.
Gangster
Gangster
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 3:38 pm

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by dollar. » Tue Feb 19, 2019 6:39 pm

Use print screen and set up Microsoft Onedrive so it instantly saves the screenshot to your onedrive.

User avatar
Tweak
Protect and Serve
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 12:35 am

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Tweak » Tue Feb 19, 2019 7:07 pm

It's gonna happen regardless of your specs, install bandicam and use the screenshot from that, it doesn't freeze.

User avatar
Kayayday
A Tradition of Service
Posts: 386
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:09 pm

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Kayayday » Wed Feb 20, 2019 4:48 pm

The mod that would allow you to instantly take a screenshot no longer is compatible with 0.3DL. Unless someone else has another one that I have yet to try, that is. I suggest just using printscreen or a program like Sharex.
the fool
24

User avatar
Pazu
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:34 am
Location: United Kingdom

Re: F8 Freeze

Post by Pazu » Thu Feb 21, 2019 6:58 pm

You can try to run the game in Borderless Windowed mode. It might help.
Image

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Budz, Fatihhh