GTA SAMP doesn't work for me.

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me.

Post by vaininsanity » Wed May 16, 2018 4:03 pm

Yeah, still doesn't work.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Fri May 18, 2018 9:47 am

So, I replaced my GTA_SA.exe with a new one that I downloaded because my steam version doesn't detect the samp, whenever I launch it just crashes, I don't know what to do, I tried running it as admin the GTA_SA won't run at all.

The steam version of my GTA_SA.exe runs fine, but the downloaded one doesn't work yet SAMP detects it.

Help?
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
bamz
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:54 am

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by bamz » Fri May 18, 2018 9:52 am

So now you have two GTAs? One that you downloaded from steam and the other from somewhere else? Which one are you trying to make work?

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Fri May 18, 2018 10:25 am

@Demonator

SAMP doesn't detect the GTA_SA.exe one on Steam, but the downloaded one works, however it crashes because the cracked GTA_SA.exe doesn't launch.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
bamz
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:54 am

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by bamz » Fri May 18, 2018 10:29 am

You could've redownloaded the steam version instead of placing a possibly corrupt GTA_SA.exe in there. Please try that as it is a definite solution, but delete everything GTA related before doing it.

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Fri May 18, 2018 10:32 am

Alright then, thank you, I'll reply if this doesn't / does work.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Fri May 18, 2018 10:46 am

SAMP doesn't detect the steam version of GTA_SA.exe though, so I had to download the cracked one but the cracked one doesn't launch.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Fri May 18, 2018 11:16 am

Okay, the steam version works now since I changed the name from gta-sa.exe to gta_sa.exe, I tried launching it, still does not work.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Fri May 18, 2018 11:18 am

No luck at all.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
bamz
Senior Forum Moderator
Posts: 3610
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 8:54 am

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by bamz » Fri May 18, 2018 11:31 am

Check the replies #7 and #8

https://steamcommunity.com/app/12120/di ... 450183212/

Make sure only the steam GTA exists on your computer and not the cracked one, also uninstall SAMP before those steps and then reinstall it after.

User avatar
Hall
Forum Moderator
Posts: 924
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2017 5:23 am

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by Hall » Fri May 18, 2018 9:55 pm

What happens when you try to launch SAMP?

User avatar
vaininsanity
Wannabe Mafia
Wannabe Mafia
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 4:28 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me. [Part 2]

Post by vaininsanity » Sat May 19, 2018 6:56 am

It doesn't launch, it doesn't do anything at all, the game doesn't load, however when I try to launch gta_sa.exe it launches.
Fukui in the spring.

User avatar
Malfoy
Retired Administrator
Retired Administrator
Posts: 5687
Joined: Sun May 03, 2015 9:33 pm

Re: GTA SAMP doesn't work for me.

Post by Malfoy » Sat May 19, 2018 10:43 am

Take a screenshot of your GTA folder.
Psych Out!

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dimethyltryptamine, ScrubYT