Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Locked
User avatar
Tseard
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 3:10 pm
Ingame name: Patrick_Williamson
Location: The Netherlands

Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by Tseard » Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:18 pm

So today I got myself a second monitor which I am really glad with however SAMP or GTA SA has been giving me some troubles. Whenever I connect to a server, I can pick one of the two monitors and the resolution. I always, of course, go for the same resolution however I have one tiny little annoying problem which is whenever two vehicles collide, I get a spam of opcodes and crash.

Does anyone know how to fix this or did anyone else have this with a second monitor? Help!!

To clarify, I never had this problem untill I got my second monitor so I doubt any mods are causing this.

User avatar
Dijkstra
Journalist
Journalist
Posts: 751
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 2:48 pm
Ingame name: Johan Dijkstra

Re: Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by Dijkstra » Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:43 pm

You could try installing an anticrasher. Doubt it would work, though. I think the monitor itsself is causing trouble, and is on the hardware end.
Dijkstra
Faction Leader
About me
Contact Information
Discord: Tritogeneia#3914
Forum PM

User avatar
Tseard
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 3:10 pm
Ingame name: Patrick_Williamson
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by Tseard » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:00 pm

Dijkstra wrote:
Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:43 pm
You could try installing an anticrasher. Doubt it would work, though. I think the monitor itsself is causing trouble, and is on the hardware end.
I already have an anti-crasher.. Everyone says that the monitor can't be it but it all happened when I installed it.

User avatar
AnselmiX3
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1856
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 5:59 pm
Ingame name: Terence Fowler
Location: Greater Manchester

Re: Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by AnselmiX3 » Thu Jun 14, 2018 11:02 pm

Just for diagnostics, remove the second monitor and see if the problem persists. If it does, then you know it's not the monitor.

User avatar
Sebz
Wannabe Don
Wannabe Don
Posts: 1898
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 2:32 am
Ingame name: Sean McKenna
Location: Columbus, Ohio. United States.
Contact:

Re: Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by Sebz » Fri Jun 15, 2018 4:17 am

Turn your visual fx quality to low and this should not happen any longer, I also suffer from the 2-monitor samp curse.

User avatar
Tseard
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 3:10 pm
Ingame name: Patrick_Williamson
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by Tseard » Fri Jun 15, 2018 11:54 am

Will test the two solutions above and reply here if it worked or not, thanks nevertheless for the replies already!

User avatar
Tseard
Silver Member
Silver Member
Posts: 347
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 3:10 pm
Ingame name: Patrick_Williamson
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Getting opcodes and crash when two vehicles collide

Post by Tseard » Fri Jun 15, 2018 5:04 pm

Sebz wrote:
Fri Jun 15, 2018 4:17 am
Turn your visual fx quality to low and this should not happen any longer, I also suffer from the 2-monitor samp curse.
This one worked for me, thanks buddy! Locked!

Locked

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users