SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

All old Questions / Technical Support topics are moved here. You can search this section for an answer to a question also, if you wish.

Moderators: Game Admins, LS-RP Testers, Player Support Mods, Junior Developers, Lead Admins

Post Reply
RipleyX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:09 am
Ingame name: Austin_Wix

SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by RipleyX » Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:10 am

I just now have downloaded the game again and it was working fine earlier and now it's giving me this code and crashes. Anyone know how to fix this?

User avatar
JasonR
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 663
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by JasonR » Sun Aug 12, 2018 2:41 am

I suggest removing high quality vehicle mods if you have them, or just remove all of your vehicle mods and try again.
Alhamdulillah, ik dank God elke dag voor de lach op m'n face als ik opsta

User avatar
Rebound.
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 857
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 4:50 am

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by Rebound. » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:57 am

Your car mods are causing this. If you have a FBI Truck mod then remove it.
Eastside Legend

User avatar
Kev
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
Posts: 1242
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:06 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by Kev » Sun Aug 12, 2018 11:25 am

Delete gta-sa.set in your GTA San Andreas User Files. If that doesn't work run your gta_sa.exe in compatibility mode by right clicking and pressing "properties", heading over to the compatibility tab, check the run in compatibility mode box and select Windows 98/ME.

If none of those methods work you should install crashes.asi - https://github.com/Whitetigerswt/gtasa_ ... x/releases - it was made to fix around 30 reasons to crash.

If none of the above work play around with removing mods if you have any to see which ones make you crash.
My money is young my problems are old

RipleyX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:09 am
Ingame name: Austin_Wix

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by RipleyX » Sun Aug 12, 2018 4:34 pm

Alright I appreciate everyone's reply.

I have tried all methods listed above and none have worked so far. The thing about the car mods is I just downloaded the game I haven't installed any car mods unless the site I downloaded the game from already had MODS on the game? Not sure, but it keeps doing it! I have installed the Crashes app into my folder, and ran the Golden_Pen.exe and it's still doing it.

Going to be working on this all day will post a reply if I fix it! Until then pleasseee help!

I'm not sure how to remove or install car mods so if you could show me that would be great!

User avatar
Kev
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
Posts: 1242
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:06 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by Kev » Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:51 pm

Out of interest, you using the steam version of gta sa? V1.0 or v2.0?
My money is young my problems are old

RipleyX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:09 am
Ingame name: Austin_Wix

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by RipleyX » Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:26 pm

No I am not using steam's version, I am using a version I found on the internet that was only 618mb that way I didn't have to download all the media files for the radio stations and shit.

User avatar
Kev
- Bronze Member -
- Bronze Member -
Posts: 1242
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 8:06 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by Kev » Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:43 pm

Your best bet is to install a clean gta3.img, you never know what you're downloading with those custom gta files.

Find it here - http://gtafileplanet.blogspot.com/2012/ ... l.html?m=1
My money is young my problems are old

RipleyX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:09 am
Ingame name: Austin_Wix

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by RipleyX » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:01 pm

Alright so once I download this file what should I do with it?

User avatar
JasonR
Mafia
Mafia
Posts: 663
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 4:11 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by JasonR » Sun Aug 12, 2018 8:12 pm

Replace the gta3.img you downloaded with the one you currently have.
Alhamdulillah, ik dank God elke dag voor de lach op m'n face als ik opsta

RipleyX
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2018 12:09 am
Ingame name: Austin_Wix

Re: SAMP framenode name was too long(31) *Crash*

Post by RipleyX » Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:40 pm

Well I did that and it only started to now crash at the startup with a new and longer error code. So I have found a new GTA:SA download link, I am going to try to re download a new game and SAMP and see what happens then. Will post if it works.

Post Reply

Return to “Q&TS Archive”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users